Calm Me Maybe

A blog dedicated to the eternal pursuit of happiness through all-natural methods of rest and relaxation

Reasons to Recover: Day 2

on November 21, 2013

Love.

Ridiculous, inconvenient, consuming, can’t-live-without-each-other love (as per Carrie Bradshaw).

There is nothing better.  You can fill yourself with other things – drugs, food or sex – but nothing will fill the void that’s meant for love. Real love.

tumblr_mpbmnyW5if1qiijpho1_500

Having your affection for another person reciprocated is an indescribable feeling – one that you will never grow tired of.  Everyone deserves to feel powerful, unconditional, selfless, exhilarating, intoxicating love.

And you will. Have patience.

I’m in love with a man who picked up the pieces of my broken heart and put them back together.  He is my best friend; my everything. He takes care of me in every way imaginable, and I don’t know what I would do without his constant support. I’m living for him.  I’m making myself better for him.

When their happiness is your happiness, that is love.

The awkward first few weeks, holding hands, meeting family members, intertwined limbs, pulling him close, the kisses, the hugs, talking, listening, the sex, the arguments, the disagreements, the hurt, the happiness, the laughter, the butterflies, the smiles and frowns, are all worth it.

Recover for love.

image

Leave a Reply

